Gramps

I became a grampa for the first time 12/21/12. Spent a week with Baby Lennon. He is a miracle!

About Lance Ponder

Christian author of "Ask James one"; public speaker; husband and father. Available to speak on Creation and the Gospel.
This entry was posted in Faith Matters. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gramps

  1. Bernie says:

    Congratulations Lance! Grandchildren are such a blessing … my count is currently as six and holding … in fact we just had a great-grandson.

    Bernie

  2. jerusalemhill says:

    Congrats! Lance

  3. Todd Beal says:

    I’m happy for you Lance. What a great gift! I miss talking to you.

    • Lance Ponder says:

      Dude, I had no idea it has been over a year. I got a new phone and just got wp app for it and bam, here I am after a year LOL How u doing?

      • Todd Beal says:

        I’m doing okay. I haven’t written much in the last year but I’m starting to write some new material and save it to file. My content style is beginning to change – at least my internal approach is changing. I’m putting my toe in the water to see if this new content is accessible for everyone or if it’s primarily meant for me. Time will tell.

        I don’t remember if I told you or not but I finally got a diagnosis for my eyes. A year ago September my eye doctor told me I have a degenerative condition called Keratoconus. Keratoconus is a progressive thinning of the cornea, weakening it to the point where it cannot withstand the internal pressure of the eye and suddenly herniates outward, causing serve irregular astigmatism and increasing nearsightedness (myopia). I am nearsighted in my right eye and farsighted in my left eye. At best correction, my right eye is 20/100 (legally blind) and my left eye at the time of diagnosis was supposedly 20/20 with correction. The Keratoconus is now beginning in my left also.

        The good news is that I have found a couple of different funding options to pay for the $16,000 surgery. The surgery lasts between 20 minutes and an hour, and after the full recovery period of about 90 days, I will be able to see like a normal person with minimal additional lens correction. It would be great to see normal again after 16 years.

        Anyway, I’m still working at the health and nutrition company, making products mostly for horses. I’m doing good overall. What have you been doing with yourself for the past year? I read some of your posts a while back on World Wide Bible Studies but you haven’t written on Divine Logos for over a year now. Do you plan on posting some new material here or will you continue primarily with your guest posts on other blog sites?

        I really miss your challenging comments in our conversations Lance. God bless you my friend. It’s good to talk to you.

        * By the way, a man left a very interesting rebuttal comment on my post, Does Truth Exist? You might find it interesting. Please let me know if my site is not formatted correctly for your phone app.

      • Todd Beal says:

        Just a heads up. I put two links in my reply to you and it’s now waiting for moderation.

Leave a Reply

